Embrace Board of Directors

Our hardworking board members include adult adoptees, adoptive and foster parents, community leaders, and individuals passionate about the welfare of children in North Texas.  Beyond accountability and governance, this generous team of volunteer leaders ensure Embrace has the strategy and resources necessary to continue and grow our impact in the communities we serve.

In addition to giving of their time and talents, 100% of the Embrace board partner financially with the organization.

Brent Trotter


Beverly Woodson

Vice President

Brett Long


LaShon Ross


Jason Forgey

Board Member

David McCabe

Board Member

Susan Etheridge

Board Member

Bryant Richardson

Board Member

Virginia Barrett

Board Member

Buzz Kolbe

Board Member

Kristen Reinart

Board Member

Brittany Thomas

Board Member

Daniel Whittle

Ex Officio Board Member